The Legacy of a princess

Kamehameha Schools was founded by the will of Bernice Pauahi Bishop, the great-granddaughter of Kamehameha the Great.

Pauahi Legacy
SEARCH
Event calendar

Dec
19

Founder’s Day
Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 12:00 am


Dec
20

Winter Break (No School)
Friday, December 20, 2019 at 12:00 am


Dec
24

HOLIDAY: Christmas Eve (Offices Closed)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 12:00 am


Dec
25

HOLIDAY: Christmas Day (Offices Closed)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 at 12:00 am


Dec
31

Queen Kapiʻolani Birthday (born in December 31, 1834)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 at 12:00 am


Dec
31

HOLIDAY: New Year’s Eve (Offices Closed 1/2 Day)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 at 12:00 am


Jan
1

HOLIDAY: New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 12:00 am


Jan
1

HOLIDAY: New Year’s Day (Offices Closed)
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 12:00 am


Jan
20

HOLIDAY: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No School & Offices Closed)
Monday, January 20, 2020 at 12:00 am


Jan
31

King Lunalilo Birthday (born in January 31, 1835)
Friday, January 31, 2020 at 12:00 am


Feb
9

Princess Ruth Keʻelikōlani Birthday (February 9, 1826)
Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 12:00 am


Feb
9

Kamehameha IV Birthday (born February 9, 1834)
Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 12:00 am


Feb
17

HOLIDAY: President’s Day (No School & Offices Closed)
Monday, February 17, 2020 at 12:00 am


Feb
29

KS Kapālama: Ho‘olaule‘a
Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 8:30 am


Mar
7

KS Maui: Ho‘olaule‘a
Saturday, March 7, 2020 at 9:00 am


Mar
16

KS Maui: Spring Break (No School)
Monday, March 16, 2020 at 12:00 am


Mar
26

HOLIDAY: Prince Kūhiō Day (No School & Offices Closed)
Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 12:00 am


Apr
10

HOLIDAY: Good Friday (No School & Offices Closed)
Friday, April 10, 2020 at 12:00 am


Apr
24

KS Maui 18th Annual ‘Aha Mele
Friday, April 24, 2020 at 7:30 pm


May
1

May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 at 12:00 am


May
20

KS Maui: Last Day of High School
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 12:00 am


May
21

KS Maui: Last Day of Elementary and Middle School (1/2 Day)
Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 12:00 am


May
23

KS Maui: Class of 2020 Commencement
Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 10:00 am


May
25

HOLIDAY: Memorial Day (Offices Closed)
Monday, May 25, 2020 at 12:00 am


Jun
1

2020 Alumni Golf Tournament
Monday, June 1, 2020 at 10:30 am

Start Alumni Week off with a round of golf!

Players will enjoy a three-man scramble format, handicap required (Max 24 for men, 30 for women). Registration fees include range balls, greens fee and cart, two refreshment tickets, lunch, snacks on the course, dinner buffet and prizes. This year we will offer mulligans, available to purchase at check-In and a new game will be featured during play. Each player will receive a special gift for participating in the tournament.

Proceeds of the tournament go to the Pauahi Foundation in support of post-high scholarships for Native Hawaiian haumāna.

Please contact Jacqui Sovde, jasovde@ksbe.edu, (808) 534-8172, for questions or more information.


Jun
11

HOLIDAY: King Kamehameha Day (Offices Closed)
Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 12:00 am