search logo

Ke Kula Ki‘eki‘e (High School)

feature

Values Statement

Kamehameha Schools is grounded in the Christian and Hawaiian values embraced by Ke Ali‘i Pauahi. View more »

feature

Vision

Kamehameha Schools Kapālama High School is a dynamic and innovative Kula Hawai‘i whose piko is Kapālama. View more »

feature

Mission

Kamehameha Schools has been a symbol of educational excellence for Hawaiians for more than 100 years. View more »


Distance learning

Coronavirus updates and safety guidelines

See the latest KS campus, preschool and community program updates and safety guidelines regarding COVID-19.


Kapālama Leadership

kumu

Wendy Erskine
Principal
weerskin@ksbe.edu
8088428117

kumu

Kapua Akiu-Wilcox
Assistant Principal
suakiu@ksbe.edu
(808) 842-8284

kumu

Jake Pacarro
Interim Vice-Principal c/o 2022
jcpacarr@ksbe.edu
8088428751

kumu

Alika Young
Department Head, Performing Arts
aiyoung@ksbe.edu
1-808-842-8973

kumu

Andrew Lai
Student Leadership & Activities Director
anlai@ksbe.edu
842-8531

kumu

Brent Takushi
Physical Education Department Head
brtakush@ksbe.edu
842-8404

kumu

Cheryl Yamamoto
Dean of Student Activities
cryamamo@ksbe.edu
842-8531

kumu

Nicole Akana
Science Department Head
niakana@ksbe.edu
843-3526

kumu

Diana Ching-Teruya
Math Department Head
diching@ksbe.edu
8088428749

kumu

Don Harvey
Visual Arts teacher: Department Head
doharvey@ksbe.edu
842-8280

kumu

Kaʻimi KAIWI Kahumoku
Kumu/English Department Head
mokaiwi@ksbe.edu
8088428578

kumu

Kale Kau'i
Dept. Head, Character Development & Christian Education
dokaui@ksbe.edu
(808) 842-8498

kumu

Kat Kekaulike
Postsecondary Program Director
kakekaul@ksbe.edu
8088428900

kumu

Kelly Vuikadavu
Social Studies Department Head
kevuikad@ksbe.edu
808-842-8118

kumu

Piilani Akiona
Languages Department Head
beakiona@ksbe.edu
842-8448

kumu

Pua Higa
Curriculum & Instruction Coordinator
dahiga@ksbe.edu
808-842-8615

kumu

Tiare Ahu
Student Support Center Department Head/Lead Teacher
tiahu@ksbe.edu
808 842 8524

kumu

Kauwela Valeho-Novikoff
Head Librarian
shvaleho@ksbe.edu
(808) 842-8579


Contact us

Kamehameha Schools Kapālama High School
210 Konia Circle
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96817-1599

For attendance (24hr):
Grade 9/10: (808) 842-8752
Grade 11/12: (808) 842-8399

High School Office:

Poʻokumu (Principal)
Wendy Erskine: (808) 842-8350

Nuʻukumu (Assistant Principal)
Kapua Akiu-Wilcox: (808) 842-8350

Fax: (808) 842-3927

Class of 2023
VP Eric Okazaki: (808) 842-8982
Attendance: (808) 842-8752

Class of 2022
Interim VP Jacob Pacarro: (808) 842-8751
Attendance: (808) 842-8752

Class of 2021
VP Alyssa Braffith: (808) 842-8399
Attendance: (808) 842-8399

Class of 2020
Interim VP Jay Kauka: (808) 842-8399
Attendance: (808) 842-8399

Ka ʻAlemanaka (Calendar)

No events found


 

Kawaiaha‘o Plaza

567 South King St
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 523-6200

KS Hawai‘i

16-716 Volcano Rd
Kea‘au, HI 96749
(808) 982-0000

KS Kapālama

1887 Makuakāne St
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 842-8211

KS Maui

275 ‘A‘apueo Pkwy
Pukalani, HI 96768
(808) 572-3100