search logo

Our ‘ohana

Within a generation of twenty-five years, Kamehameha Schools envisions a thriving lāhui where haumāna achieve postsecondary educational success, enabling good life and career choices.

Beyond the key role in helping to fund our educational programs statewide, KS’ Commercial Real Estate Division (CRED) has elevated its kuleana by working with diverse stakeholders and community partners to steward over 15,000 acres of KS lands with the core purpose of improving the well-being and vibrancy of our learners and their ‘ohana.

The CRED team accomplishes this by managing a commercial portfolio that is worth $3.5B and consists of over 275 assets located on Oʻahu and Hawaiʻi Island, including recent development plans in Mōʻiliʻili, Kapālama, Waipahū, Waiawa, Kāhala, Kaka‘ako, Ka‘ōnohi, Keauhou, and He‘eia.

Collectively, CRED’s cross-functional project teams work to generate portfolio value and income to support KS’ educational mission while creating communities that allow kama‘āina live, work and thrive in Hawai‘i nei.  


Managing Director's Office

Walter Thoemmes
Managing Director

wathoemm@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3944

Miki Yoshida David
Executive Assistant

midavid@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3982


Leasing

Haunani Fujimoto
Director, Leasing

hafujimo@ksbe.edu
(808) 541-5353

Brian Shibata
Project Manager, Tenant Construction

brshibat@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6324


Asset Management

Jeff Mau
Director, Asset Management

jemau@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3843

Richard Chang
Senior Asset Manager

richang@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3854

Gary Evora
Senior Asset Manager

gaevora@ksbe.edu
(808) 541-5312

Bobbie Lau
Senior Asset Manager

bolau@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8472

Ryan Ng
Senior Asset Manager

ryng@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6260

Eric Ogata
Senior Asset Manager

erogata@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8182

Jennifer Tom
Senior Asset Manager

jetom@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6249


Planning and Development

Duff Janus
Planning and Development Director

jojanus@ksbe.edu
(808) 541-5378

Serge Krivatsy
Planning and Development Director

sekrivat@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8702

Calvin P. Mann
Planning and Development Director

camann@ksbe.edu
(808) 541-5304

Hilarie R.K. Alomar
Senior Planning and Development Manager

hialomar@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6223

Larry Sumida
Senior Planning and Development Manager

lasumida@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6307

Kanoelani Pu‘uohau
Planning and Development Manager II

kapuuoha@ksbe.edu
((808) 534-8469

Michael Saines
Planning and Development Manager II

misaines@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6200

Michelle Swartman
Planning and Development Manager II

miswartm@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8114

Emily Davids
Planning and Development Manager I

emdavids@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3841

Daniel Hughes
Planning and Development Manager I

dahughes@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3840

Michael Imanaka
Planning and Development Manager I

miimanak@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8072

Ren Seguritan
Planning and Development Manager I

auseguri@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8142


Portfolio Strategy and Finance

Kevin Greenwell
Senior Director, Portfolio Strategy and Finance

kegreenw@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8010

Jennifer Viriato
Real Estate Manager

jeviriat@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3895

Chad Asato
Senior Real Estate Analyst

chasato@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8543

Brian Helgerson
Senior Real Estate Analyst

brhelger@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8450

Sara Horiuchi
Senior Real Estate Analyst

sahoriuc@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6200

Matthew Mench
Senior Real Estate Analyst

mamench@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8395

Wesley Babcock
Real Estate Analyst I

webabcoc@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6242


Transactions

Marcy Fleming
Director, Transactions

maflemin@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8239

Cathy Gee H. Kong
Senior Coordinator, Transactions

gekong@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8093


Administrative Services

Amy M. Johnson
Lease Administration Manager

amjohnso@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8115

Rachel Alm
Administrative Coordinator

raalm@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6268

Evangeline Catipon
Administrative Coordinator

evcatipo@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8119

Eveleen Kong
Leasing Coordinator

evkong@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3871

Maylyn Magno-Gomes
Lease Administrator

mamagno@ksbe.edu
(808) 523-6254

Stacey Montalbo
Lease Administrator

stmontal@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3919


Communications and Marketing

Aron Dote
Strategic Communications Manager

ardote@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8576

Benjamin Balberdi
Senior Communications Specialist

bebalber@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-8475

Mae Nishimura
Senior Communications Specialist

manishim@ksbe.edu
(808) 534-3869


Kawaiaha‘o Plaza

567 South King St
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 523-6200

KS Hawai‘i

16-716 Volcano Rd
Kea‘au, HI 96749
(808) 982-0000

KS Kapālama

1887 Makuakāne St
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 842-8211

KS Maui

275 ‘A‘apueo Pkwy
Pukalani, HI 96768
(808) 572-3100