search logo

Contacts for back to school assistance

Email us or call (808) 842-8211 to be directed to the appropriate office for assistance.
 

KS Kapālama Kula Haʻahaʻa (Elementary School)

Grades K-2 Vice Principal
Kēhau Akiona
chakiona@ksbe.edu

Grades 3-4 Vice Principal
Keola Silva
sesilva@ksbe.edu

Grades 5-6 Vice Principal
Jeannine Fujimori
jefujimo@ksbe.edu

K-6 Curriculum Coordinator
Tess Antone
teantone@ksbe.edu

Dean of Student Well-Being
Chendra Kauahikaua
chkauahi@ksbe.edu

Student Activities Coordinator
Hawea Aila
haaila@ksbe.edu

Please direct all general KES questions to:
Rachel Lee
ralee@ksbe.edu


KS Kapālama Kula Waena (Middle School)

Grade 7 Vice Principal
Dr. Kathy Wurdeman-Thurston
kawurdem@ksbe.edu

Grade 8 Vice Principal
Dr. Kehau Glassco
keglassc@ksbe.edu

Dean of Student Well-Being
Stacey Makanui
stmakanu@ksbe.edu

Student Activities Coordinator
Tory Watanabe
trwatana@ksbe.edu

Please direct all general Kula Waena questions to:
Hōkū Hoʻohuli
hohoohul@ksbe.edu


KS Kapālama Kula Kiʻekiʻe (High School)

Grade 9 Vice Principal
Eric Okazaki
erokazak@ksbe.edu

Grade 10 Vice Principal
Kealoha Hoʻomana-Heffernan
kehooman@ksbe.edu

Grade 11 Vice Principal
Jake Pacarro
jcpacarr@ksbe.edu

Grade 12 Vice Principal
Alyssa Braffith
albraffi@ksbe.edu

Please direct all general Kula Kiʻekiʻe questions to:
Rayel Kalawe
rakalawe@ksbe.edu

Athletics

Athletic Director
Glennie Adams
gladams@ksbe.edu

Associate Athletic Director
Ed Paola
edpaola@ksbe.edu


Transportation

Transportation Department
transportation@ksbe.edu


Boarding

Principal of Residential Life
Laura Perales
laperale@ksbe.edu

Principal of Hālau Kūkalaulama
Layne Richards
larichar@ksbe.edu
(Re: Distance learning support for boarder students)

Director of Finance and Administration
Patti Matsumoto
pamatsumo@ksbe.edu
(Re: Monthly boarder allowance)


Tuition, financial aid, billing

Senior Analyst, Campus Business Affairs
Jaz Balberdi
jsbalber@ksbe.edu


Office of the Poʻo Kula

Special Assistant to the Poʻo Kula
Nālani Naluai
nanaluai@ksbe.edu

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Alli Oshiro
aloshiro@ksbe.edu

 


Kawaiaha‘o Plaza

567 South King St
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 523-6200

KS Hawai‘i

16-716 Volcano Rd
Kea‘au, HI 96749
(808) 982-0000

KS Kapālama

1887 Makuakāne St
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 842-8211

KS Maui

275 ‘A‘apueo Pkwy
Pukalani, HI 96768
(808) 572-3100