The Legacy of a princess

Kamehameha Schools was founded by the will of Bernice Pauahi Bishop, the great-granddaughter of Kamehameha the Great.

SEARCH
KS Maui school calendar
2016 - 2017

Print view (PDF)

Summer 2016

July 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
July 4, Monday  
Independence Day Holiday
July 7, Thursday
- July 9, Saturday
Maui Alumni Weekend
July 25, Monday  
Counselors Report
July 26, Tuesday  
Staff & Faculty Report
July 26, Tuesday  
Prayer Walk
July 27, Wednesday  
Teacher Inservice
July 28, Thursday  
Middle School Parent Technology Night
July 28, Thursday  
ES School Supply Drop Off
July 29, Friday  
Ka ʻUmeke Naʻau'ao o Pai'ea Luncheon

August 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
Date
Event
August 1, Monday  
Students Return
August 10, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
August 12, Friday  
Varsity Football KSM vs Pac5 @ Kanaiaupuni Stadium 7 pm
August 15, Monday
- September 29, Thursday
K-12 Admissions Applications Available
August 16, Tuesday  
MS Open House
August 17, Wednesday  
MS Chapel
August 17, Wednesday  
ES Open House
August 18, Thursday  
KSM Girls Volleyball Preseason Tournament - Day 1 The Lee Ann Delima Girls Volleyball Classic
August 19, Friday  
Day 2 Kamehameha Maui Lee Ann Delima Volleyball Classic
August 20, Saturday  
Day 3 Kamehameha Maui Lee Ann Delima Volleyball Classic
August 23, Tuesday  
HS Open House

Fall 2016

September 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Date
Event
August 15, Monday
- September 29, Thursday
K-12 Admissions Applications Available
September 2, Friday  
Teacher In Service
September 5, Monday  
Labor Day Holiday
September 6, Tuesday  
Ulu Koa Planting Ceremony
September 7, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
September 9, Friday  
ES VALUES LUNCHEON
September 21, Wednesday  
Elementary Spirit Week - Wacky Wednesday
September 22, Thursday  
Elementary Spirit Week - Pajama Day
September 29, Thursday  
Huliau Film Series: Ho'okele, Guided by the Night Sky
September 30, Friday  
MS & HS End of First Quarter
September 30, Friday  
Due Today: K-12 Admissions Application

October 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
October 4, Tuesday  
PTSO Full Board Meeting - October
October 5, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
October 6, Thursday
- October 9, Sunday
Maui County Fair
October 7, Friday  
Teacher In Service
October 10, Monday
- October 18, Tuesday
Fall Break
October 10, Monday
- October 14, Friday
Outreach/Enrichment Fall Program
October 14, Friday  
MIL Varsity Football KSM vs. Maui High School @ Kanaiaupuni Stadium 7 pm
October 19, Wednesday  
Students Return
October 19, Wednesday  
ES Parent Night
October 26, Wednesday  
ES Trunk or Treat
October 27, Thursday  
ES Values Luncheon
October 28, Friday  
Pōʻalima ʻUlaʻula
October 31, Monday  
Elementary Color Dress Day

November 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Date
Event
November 3, Thursday  
Fall Parent/Teacher Conference
November 4, Friday
- November 5, Saturday
Fall Musical - Sympathy Jones
November 9, Wednesday  
Dual Credit Parent Information Session
November 9, Wednesday  
KS Alumni Association Meeting
November 10, Thursday  
Hō'ike Nui Presentations/In-Service
November 11, Friday  
Veteran's Day Holiday
November 12, Saturday  
MS Volleyball Games
November 12, Saturday  
Nov. 12, Maui Region Lego Robotics District Tournament, Ke‘eaumokupāpa‘iaheahe, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
November 16, Wednesday  
Chapel Day
November 16, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
November 17, Thursday  
Nov. 17 Huliau film and speaker series, Papahānaumokuākea National Marine Monument. Keōpūolani Hale
November 19, Saturday  
Admissions Interviews
November 23, Wednesday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
November 24, Thursday  
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 25, Friday  
No School
November 29, Tuesday  
Na Mele

Winter 2016 / 2017

December 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Date
Event
December 8, Thursday  
Kamehameha Maui's Christmas Concert 2016
December 16, Friday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
December 17, Saturday  
Senior Lū'au
December 19, Monday  
Founders Day
December 20, Tuesday
- January 6, Friday
Winter Break
December 23, Friday  
Christmas Eve Holiday Observed
December 26, Monday  
Christmas Holiday Observed
December 30, Friday  
New Years Eve Holiday Observed 1/2 Day

January 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
December 20, Tuesday
- January 6, Friday
Winter Break
January 2, Monday  
New Years Holiday Observed
January 3, Tuesday  
Applications available for Hālau ' O Kapikohānaiāmālama
January 6, Friday  
Teacher Classroom Work Day
January 9, Monday  
Students Return
January 10, Tuesday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
January 16, Monday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 25, Wednesday  
Charles Reed Bishop - All Divisions

February 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
February 13, Monday  
HO'OLAULE'A Rummage Donation Drive, March 29 - April 7
February 14, Tuesday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
February 15, Wednesday  
Deadline: Hālau 'O Kapikohānaiāmālama Applications
February 16, Thursday
- February 17, Friday
Gr 8 Sleepover
February 16, Thursday  
K-5 Science 'Ohana Night
February 17, Friday  
Teacher Inservice Day
February 20, Monday  
Presidents Day Holiday
February 22, Wednesday  
BLOOD DRIVE
February 23, Thursday  
HULIAU: Aloha ʻĀina – Hawaiian Patriots,
February 24, Friday  
Ho'olaule'a Scrip/Food Order form DEADLINE
February 24, Friday  
The Bullying Collection - High School Drama Club, Feb 24, 25 April 3,4,
February 24, Friday  
Spring Drama - "Bullying", Feb. 24 & 25. March 3 & 4
February 27, Monday
- February 28, Tuesday
Spring Parent/Teacher Conference

Spring 2017

March 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
Date
Event
March 3, Friday  
Spring Drama - "Bullying", March 3 & 4
March 7, Tuesday  
PTSO BOARD and HO'OLAULE'A March Meeting
March 14, Tuesday  
College Athletic Recruitment Information Night at High School Dining Hall
March 17, Friday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
March 20, Monday
- March 28, Tuesday
Spring Break
March 27, Monday  
Kūhio Day Holiday Observed
March 29, Wednesday  
Students Return
March 31, Friday  
Pōʻalima ʻUlaʻula

April 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
April 5, Wednesday  
ES Parent Night
April 7, Friday  
Teacher Inservice Day
April 8, Saturday  
Ho'olaule'a
April 10, Monday  
Hālau ‘O Kapikohānaiāmālama Acceptance Letters Mailed
April 12, Wednesday  
Easter all campus Chapel
April 13, Thursday  
Gr 3-5 Hōʻike
April 14, Friday  
Good Friday Holiday
April 19, Wednesday  
Graduation and Project Graduation Meeting for Parents
April 22, Saturday  
Summer Staff Training Day
April 28, Friday  
ʻAha Mele
April 29, Saturday  
Summer Staff Training Day

May 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
Date
Event
May 4, Thursday  
MS Spring Hōʻike
May 5, Friday  
Seniors - deadline to submit scholarship letters and awards
May 6, Saturday  
Summer Staff Training Day
May 9, Tuesday  
Ho'olaule'a Wrap Up Meeting
May 15, Monday  
Senior Poster Deadline
May 16, Tuesday  
Senior Awards Reception
May 22, Monday  
Papa 'Elima 'Aha Puka
May 23, Tuesday  
PTSO Full Board Meeting - May 23
May 25, Thursday  
Last Day of School 1/2 Day
May 25, Thursday  
MS Rite of Passage Ceremony
May 25, Thursday  
Seniors Mauna `Ala Visit
May 25, Thursday  
Seniors - Mauna 'Ala, KSK Campus, Kawaiahao Church
May 26, Friday  
Baccalaureate Services and Headmaster's Tea Reception
May 26, Friday  
Seniors - Lifer's Gathering, Class Photo, Baccalaureate and Headmaster's Tea
May 27, Saturday  
Class of 2017 Graduation
May 27, Saturday  
Graduation water and lei sales
May 27, Saturday  
Graduation Day Activities
May 29, Monday  
Memorial Day Holiday
May 31, Wednesday  
Lā 'Ohana Day - Hālau 'O Kapikohānaiāmālama

Summer 2017

June 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Date
Event
June 7, Wednesday
- June 9, Friday
Summer Staff Training Day
June 10, Saturday  
Kamehameha Day Parade
June 12, Monday  
Kamehameha Day Holiday Observed
June 13, Tuesday  
Summer Staff Training Day
June 14, Wednesday  
First Day Session A: Hālau 'O Kapikohānaiāmālama Summer 2017 Program
June 26, Monday  
Hōʻike 2017 Session A: Hālau ʻO Kapikohānaiāmālama
June 27, Tuesday  
Last Day Session A: Hālau ‘O Kapikohānaiāmālama Summer 2017 Program
June 28, Wednesday  
First Day Session B: Hālau 'O Kapikohānaiāmālama Summer 2017 Program

Summer 2016

July 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
July 4, Monday  
Independence Day Holiday
July 7, Thursday
- July 9, Saturday
Maui Alumni Weekend
July 25, Monday  
Counselors Report
July 26, Tuesday  
Staff & Faculty Report
July 26, Tuesday  
Prayer Walk
July 27, Wednesday  
Teacher Inservice
July 28, Thursday  
Middle School Parent Technology Night
July 28, Thursday  
ES School Supply Drop Off
July 29, Friday  
Ka ʻUmeke Naʻau'ao o Pai'ea Luncheon

August 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
Date
Event
August 1, Monday  
Students Return
August 10, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
August 12, Friday  
Varsity Football KSM vs Pac5 @ Kanaiaupuni Stadium 7 pm
August 15, Monday
- September 29, Thursday
K-12 Admissions Applications Available
August 16, Tuesday  
MS Open House
August 17, Wednesday  
MS Chapel
August 17, Wednesday  
ES Open House
August 18, Thursday  
KSM Girls Volleyball Preseason Tournament - Day 1 The Lee Ann Delima Girls Volleyball Classic
August 19, Friday  
Day 2 Kamehameha Maui Lee Ann Delima Volleyball Classic
August 20, Saturday  
Day 3 Kamehameha Maui Lee Ann Delima Volleyball Classic
August 23, Tuesday  
HS Open House

Fall 2016

September 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Date
Event
August 15, Monday
- September 29, Thursday
K-12 Admissions Applications Available
September 2, Friday  
Teacher In Service
September 5, Monday  
Labor Day Holiday
September 6, Tuesday  
Ulu Koa Planting Ceremony
September 7, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
September 9, Friday  
ES VALUES LUNCHEON
September 21, Wednesday  
Elementary Spirit Week - Wacky Wednesday
September 22, Thursday  
Elementary Spirit Week - Pajama Day
September 29, Thursday  
Huliau Film Series: Ho'okele, Guided by the Night Sky
September 30, Friday  
MS & HS End of First Quarter
September 30, Friday  
Due Today: K-12 Admissions Application

October 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
Date
Event
October 4, Tuesday  
PTSO Full Board Meeting - October
October 5, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
October 6, Thursday
- October 9, Sunday
Maui County Fair
October 7, Friday  
Teacher In Service
October 10, Monday
- October 18, Tuesday
Fall Break
October 10, Monday
- October 14, Friday
Outreach/Enrichment Fall Program
October 14, Friday  
MIL Varsity Football KSM vs. Maui High School @ Kanaiaupuni Stadium 7 pm
October 19, Wednesday  
Students Return
October 19, Wednesday  
ES Parent Night
October 26, Wednesday  
ES Trunk or Treat
October 27, Thursday  
ES Values Luncheon
October 28, Friday  
Pōʻalima ʻUlaʻula
October 31, Monday  
Elementary Color Dress Day

November 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Date
Event
November 3, Thursday  
Fall Parent/Teacher Conference
November 4, Friday
- November 5, Saturday
Fall Musical - Sympathy Jones
November 9, Wednesday  
Dual Credit Parent Information Session
November 9, Wednesday  
KS Alumni Association Meeting
November 10, Thursday  
Hō'ike Nui Presentations/In-Service
November 11, Friday  
Veteran's Day Holiday
November 12, Saturday  
MS Volleyball Games
November 12, Saturday  
Nov. 12, Maui Region Lego Robotics District Tournament, Ke‘eaumokupāpa‘iaheahe, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
November 16, Wednesday  
Chapel Day
November 16, Wednesday  
ES CHAPEL
November 17, Thursday  
Nov. 17 Huliau film and speaker series, Papahānaumokuākea National Marine Monument. Keōpūolani Hale
November 19, Saturday  
Admissions Interviews
November 23, Wednesday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
November 24, Thursday  
Thanksgiving Holiday
November 25, Friday  
No School
November 29, Tuesday  
Na Mele

Winter 2016 / 2017

December 2016
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Date
Event
December 8, Thursday  
Kamehameha Maui's Christmas Concert 2016
December 16, Friday  
Elementary Color Dress Day
December 17, Saturday  
Senior Lū'au
December 19, Monday  
Founders Day
December 20, Tuesday
- January 6, Friday
Winter Break
December 23, Friday  
Christmas Eve Holiday Observed
December 26, Monday  
Christmas Holiday Observed
December 30, Friday  
New Years Eve Holiday Observed 1/2 Day

LEGEND
 No School
 Holiday
 Elementary
 Middle
 High
 Start
 Break

Print view (PDF)