Did you know...

Kamehameha Schools awarded more than $14.1 million in scholarships to over 2,300 college students during the 2014-15 school year. Learn more »

The Legacy of a princess

Kamehameha Schools was founded by the will of Bernice Pauahi Bishop, the great-granddaughter of Kamehameha the Great.

HomeAbout usTrustees and executivesThe Board of TrusteesTrustee Lance Keawe Wilhelm
Trustee Lance Keawe Wilhelm
Vice Chairman

Lance Keawe Wilhelm is the president and founder of The Wilhelm Group, a full-service development consultancy and construction management firm.

Leveraging his nearly 30 years of experience in construction and real estate industries, Wilhelm launched his firm to service and support private and public sector clients who are committed to improving Hawai‘i’s built environment in the infrastructure, hospitality, commercial and residential sectors.

Prior to launching his own firm, Wilhelm was the managing principal for Irongate, the owner and developer of the Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk and the brand new Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach.

Before joining Irongate, he held the position of senior vice president for Hawai‘i operations at Kiewit Infrastructure West Co., where, among other responsibilities, he oversaw the company’s construction of the first three contracts for Honolulu’s rail transit system.

Wilhelm serves on various industry and trade organizations and is active in the construction and real estate development industries, having served as president of the General Contractors Association of Hawai‘i, the West Oahu Economic Development Association and the Hawai‘i Developers’ Council.

He is a board member for several non-profit organizations including the YMCA of Honolulu, Island Pacific Academy, and Hawai‘i Pacific University. Wilhelm is also actively engaged in labor relations, serving as trustee on a number of union trust funds.

Wilhelm graduated from the Kamehameha Schools in 1983 and attended the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa where he received a bachelor of arts in communications.

The Board of Trustees